Programme Committee

  Jagdeesh Rao
Executive Director
Foundation for Ecological Security (FES)
  Leticia Merino
National University of Mexico-Institute for Anthropological
Research Faculty of Philosophy and Literature (UNAM)
  N.C. Narayanan
Associate Professor, CTARA
Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay (IITB)
  Purnendu Kavoori
Institute of Development Studies, Jaipur (IDSJ)
  Ruth Mienzen-Dick
President -IASC 2008-10
Senior Research Fellow
International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)
  Subrata Singh
Group Head, Project Support Group
Foundation for Ecological Security (FES),
  Susan Buck
President Elect- IASC 2008-2010
Director, Environmental Studies Program, College of Arts & Sciences
Associate Professor of Political Science
University of North Carolina at Greensboro


  Aarthi Sridhar
Head, Environment and Law Programme
Dakshin Foundation
  Anita Cheria
Openspace, Bengaluru
  Chetan Agarwal
Independent Consultant
Forestry and Natural Resource Management
  Edwin Daniel
Openspace, Bengaluru
  Kamal Kishore
Team leader
Rainfed Livestock Network, India
  K.V. Raju
Institute of Rural Management (IRMA)
  Dr. M.K Ramesh
Professor of Law
National Law School of India University (NLSUI)